News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Baileyfield Branch - Looking for a critical eye

Started by caramida, March 13, 2006, 04:22:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

caramida

Ok.  This is my first attempt at creating a Branch of my own.  Is this grabby enough for an first Branch for a new group?  Should I instead use one of the many towns already written to introduce the players to Dogs.

Pride: Brother Josephus is a prosperous farmer.  He believes his daughter, Obedience, is too good for young suitors, wants to marry his daughter off to Steward Willem, as Steward Willem's second wife.

Injustice: Young Brother Micah, a cobbler and Obedience's childhood best friend wishes to ask for her hand, but is terribly afraid to do so. He fears if he were to say anything, that Brother Josephus would forbid her to see him at all.

Sin: Obedience and Micah are seeing one another in semi-secret. The children have not sinned, per se,  as their relationship is heretofore innocent, but Brother Habakkuk Bailey, a farmer, recently saw them together and in covering for the two, he told Brother Josephus he had not seen her at all. A tiny innocent lie, but a lie nonetheless.

Demonic Attacks: Corn blight has ruined a great deal of Brother Habakkuk's expected harvest. Townsfolk have burned breaks around the blighted fields, but they fear the blight may continue to spread.

NPCs:

• Brother Josephus, proud of his daughter, wants the Dogs to perform Obedience's wedding to Steward Willem.
  • Steward Willem wants the Dogs to go away and leave his Branch in peace. Believes he can handle the Branch without aid from outsiders.
  • Obedience loves Br. Micah, her best friend, but hasn't quite realized that the feelings she has for him are perhaps romantic. She wants the Dogs to convince her father not to marry her off to the old Steward.
  • Br. Micah, wants to marry Obie, and wants the Dog's help.