News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[Working Title: ‘Foresworn’] (Southern Exposure)

Started by Mel White, October 05, 2006, 11:17:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mel White

Greetings,
I'm pretty new to independent RPGs and I'd like to contribute a little bit to the hobby with some Actual Play reports from Southern Exposure III.  I was disappointed with a D&D game at DEXCON so I had been looking forward to playing different games at Southern Exposure. Bottom line:  I had a great time! 
This AP report is about Michael S. Miller's pseudo playtest of a game in development with the working title 'Foresworn'.  The convention blurb read, in part, "laser pistols, energy swords...ancient technology, grand romances that span solar systems..." that translated to me as space opera—cool!  Prior to the game we players learned that Mike was not satisfied with the state of rules development for 'Foresworn', so instead he used Sorcerer rules to test some of the setting ideas—double cool:  getting to learn Sorcerer in a Star Wars-like setting.