News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Presentation and two little question ^^

Started by Shia, March 10, 2007, 02:18:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shia

Hello everybody ^__^

I'm a 32 year old, 5 year experienced gamer living in Rimini, Italy, and this is my first time here ^^

I've read with great interest the Provvisional Glossary (and i translate it in italian), but i haven't clear at all some things; i've read the policy about this forum (Actual Play) but my questions can't refer themselves to "real" experiences of play so i make excuses myself.

Into the Big Model Boxes (es. Techniques) there are some terms (GM Tasks, Reward system, ecc)
My questons are: "What are exactly these terms?" and "Are these terms in some relations one to each other?"

Thanks for attention, sorry for my bad english,  and have a nice day ^__^

Moreno R.

Hi, Shia!

About your questions, I think that you should find some answers in these links:

Silent Railroading and the Intersection of Scenario Prep & Player Authorship
You've Landed on Gaming Group "Park Place", Pay $15 Rent
and, by a lesser degree, Dividing the Traditional GM Tasks

I found the following threads very, very useful to understand the Big Models and the various "parts" of the model. I suggest you read them even before reading the previous links, to understand them better.
Frostfolk and GNS aggravation.
[Frostfolk, ] Carrying on

People who were here for longer than me could probably give you even better threads, but there are the ones that I remember.