Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu


Started by TempvsMortis, May 14, 2008, 01:02:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic


Maybe someone else has asked this, but I haven't seen it.

In the book it says that people can't have an Issue for their character if they own it, but what about Shocks? A person can modify a shock to their advantage just as much as an issue. I understand that if you did that then unless you had three players one would be left out. The thing is though, what if you had three players, and instead of two issues and a shock you had two shocks and an issue? Would it then be the reverse, and players couldn't have a shock they had ownership of, but they can have an issue they own?

Joshua A.C. Newman

Shocks are pretty devoid of moral value. Owning a Shock on which your Protag resides has never, ever been an issue in play that I've seen or even heard of.
the glyphpress's games are Shock: Social Science Fiction and Under the Bed.

I design books like Dogs in the Vineyard and The Mountain Witch.