News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Professional Illustrator looking for work (sample pic attached)

Started by jessejesse, April 16, 2008, 08:28:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jessejesse

I'm a professional freelance illustrator and graphic designer, also a long time gamer. I am looking to break into the tabletop gaming industry. Let me know if you like my work or would like to hire me for a project. Here is an example pic, and a link to my site....

http://www.goldpiece.com

Cheers,

Jesse

edited by me to change the image into a link - RE

Steve Segedy

Thanks for posting this, Jesse- I really like your work.  We'll definitely keep you in mind in case we develop a game design that calls for this kind of style.

Cheers,
Steve
The Shab-al-Hiri Roach and Grey Ranks, available now at IPR!

jessejesse

Thanks Steve, This example pic is definitely indicative of the style I have been working in recently. However, I am currently moving into new areas as well, going for a more realistic, rendered style, also doing some pieces in straight black and white. Certainly not leaving this current stuff behind though. Once I have a good example of the new stuff, Ill post that as well.

Cheers,

Jesse

williamhessian

Being an artist myself, I must say....your work is amazing.

I love it.

I'd probably sit down to play any game that had your artwork on it.

jessejesse

I actually just re-did my website and put some new work up... go and check it out!

www.goldpiece.com

-jesse

Eero Tuovinen

Nope, not working, Jesse. Which is a shame, as I wanted to see your new, rendered style.