News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Offering Freelance Services: Editing, Developing, Graphics, Web, Consulting

Started by HighmoonMedia, May 07, 2008, 05:53:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HighmoonMedia

My name is Daniel M. Perez, owner of Highmoon Media Productions, and producer/host of The Gamer Traveler and The Digital Front podcasts. I have been a freelance author since 2001 and an e-publisher since 2004, and I am offering all the various skills I have gained during this time on a freelance basis to fellow gamers, authors and publishers.

Services I can provide include:

• Proofreading and Copyediting - I have a BA in English and previous editorial work during my academic years, as well as being the editor for all material published through HMP.
  • Translating - I am fully bilingual English/Spanish and have college-level writing training in both languages.
  • Development - I have experience developing gaming products and/or lines, taking them from concept to final form, handling freelance contracting and art direction, helping authors get the most out of their work.
  • Graphic Design - I can do graphic design for web and print, including logos, banners, business cards, postcards, electronic and print layout, image correction and other graphic solutions. I will always tell you if a particular job is within or beyond my skill.
  • Web Design - I can create basic websites that highlight elegant simplicity over flash, whether in HTML or via a CMS. I can also manage existing sites as well as social network sites and/or help you make the most of your current web presence.
  • Podcasting - I have two years of experience producing podcasts and I can help you with information or with the creation of a show suited to your needs.