News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Illustration artist (from Montreal) available.

Started by Evlyn, July 12, 2008, 05:28:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Evlyn

Hello, I am a french comic book artist from Montreal available for assignments.

I don't really do realistic stuff, my style is kind of inspired from the work of underground comic book artists.

I enjoy the work and books published by indy comic book editors like L'Association, Reprodukt, Drawn and Quarterly, Frémok, Le Dernier Crie, etc.

I can do colors but I prefer black and white.

My active blog: http://fruit-bizarre-evlyn.blogspot.com/
My archives (with sketches and some raw stuff):  http://evlynm.blogspot.com/

- Evlyn Moreau

evlyn_moreau at hotmail.com
or
brideofbloby at yahoo.ca

- Evlyn Moreau.

Evlyn

Sorry for kind of double posting, but after looking back at my archives, I figured out that there was a lot of fast done drawings that were funny to post on my blog at the time, but that won't seem suitable for illustrations. Since my archives blog is not a real portefolio I gathered here some drawings that could (maybe) interest you. (I know that my work is not for everyone taste).

As for Indy RPG books illustrations, what I would really love to do would be something like what was done for Polaris (one of the more beautiful rpg book I have ever seen).

What I would like to do, is to find a aesthetic that would contribute to a game. I think there is a difference between representing stuff from a game and doing illustrations that add something to the text, that "dialogue" with it. This is kind of hard for me explain in english.

I would like to see one day a rpg book illustrated by a indy comic book edition house. Well I am even tempted to write myself a game just to illustrate it.

Since I am looking for the experience, I would like to work for free on a similar project (fully illustrating a RPG book).

-Evlyn M

sanke danse