News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

First Thoughts about a game (my game :P)

Started by [Kei], December 06, 2008, 02:15:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

[Kei]

Hi there, I'm writing here because I'm starting to work on a game and I'm curious to see if the idea about this game could be nice to play, then I like to share my ideas and opinion with other, not only for feedback but for the pleasure of a conversation. As you may notice I'm really a newbie, I hope this is the right section of the forum -,-'''

About the game (or bettere the idea-of-game): is a fantasy rpg, sword&sorcery style setted in a primeval age, something like the Conan's world in the centuries just after the Atlantis fall; really low tech level (like the Bronze Age), with people organized in barbarian cultures, awful beast and monster that roams for the world, etc etc. Now, the players play one of these people, an Hero. With his deeds and his bravery and cunning he will build his Legend.

Every character has three basic Aspect: Potence, Cunning and Presence. There are not attributes like "strength", "agility" or "intelligence" but describe how well a character will resolve an action using his physical prowness (with Potence), with clever idea (with Cunning) or his charming aura (with Presence).
Other notable traits are Morale (measure how strong the will is and, basically, is used in game like hit points :p), Saga (measure hoe "legendary" the character is), Shadow (erm... non a great name I know... but measure the dark side of the character and tell how far from inanity, hubris the character is)

The very end of this game is to have a fast system, with few and light rules. And here I've the first doubt: how perform the action.