*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 01, 2014, 07:54:48 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 70 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Ability Dice level at character creation  (Read 1426 times)
Lexonus
Member

Posts: 5


« on: August 28, 2009, 04:08:02 AM »

I want to make sure I am reading the character creation text correctly.  The rules say that in each group of abilities you can raise a d6 to a D8 by dropping a skill in the same group to a D4.   so my question is:

 Can i then raise that d8 to a d10 by dropping another skill in the same group to a d4?

OR

Is the only way to move a d8 to a d10 is by using one of your "free advances"?

Thanks
Logged
Darren Hill
Member

Posts: 861


« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2009, 10:59:53 AM »

It's the second.

You can even raise two skills in a group to d8, by dropping the other two to d4, but the only way to get a d10 is to use one of your two starting advances.
Logged

N.riweeni
Member

Posts: 3


WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2009, 11:43:52 AM »

I guess you mean development, not only creation, as in the Gothics you dont create a  character at all but just get a premade guy.
Logged
Darren Hill
Member

Posts: 861


« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2009, 12:43:18 PM »

I don't follow. In Agon, you do create a character - it's not a premade guy.
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!