Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Simple rules confusion - interlude

Started by Mavis, January 18, 2010, 05:44:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic


I might just be being blind....

If during an interlude a hero calls a challenge for refreshment.

Do the refresh the ability that was called - so if it is a might challenge no matter how successful you are you can only remove impairments for might - or can a challenge refresh anything so a might challenge can refresh your aim skill?

I think the skill your challenging has to be the skill you remove the impairments from.  But I'm not sure.

Little bit nervous about the game tomorrow - rather rusty as a GM - but Agon is the first game in an age to enthuse me enough to try and run something. 

Paolo D.

Each victory in a challenge can be used to refresh any ability, and armor to.

So yes, you can call for Wrestle, obtain three victories and so refresh (for example) Aim, your name die and your armor.
Remember that you can call for two challenges during your refreshment, but you can't call twice for the same ability.

Tell us how goes your first play! :-)