News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Interested in reviews for Valtyr Chronicles - a new RPG system and world

Started by thedragonking, January 25, 2010, 12:40:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

thedragonking

Hello all,

This is my first time posting here, so I hope I am following protocol correctly.

I am the designer, writer and publisher of a new RPG system caled Valtyr Chronicles. Set in a world of high fantasy, with a blend of classic and new fantastic elements, Valtyr Chronicles is my first game to be published. I have spent over 10 years working out the mechanics and playtesting with various groups. After enlisting some great art and graphic design, I published the system in Dec 2009. Valtyr Chronicles is aimed at a casual rpg audience, focused on ease of entry into role playing, but with the ability to be scaled to more advanced levels if the group so desires.

I am looking for honest reviews of the world, races, history, game mechanics and pacing from any and all interested in this new indie rpg. Feel free to e-mail any comments you wish directly to valtyrchronicles@gmail.com as well.

I also maintain a blog dedicated to further developing the world, creatures, cultures and mysteries of Valtyr itself. You can visit it at http://thehiddenobelisk.blogspot.com as well.

Thank you in advance to any who undertake to provide me feedback. I have been an avid gamer for over 20 years of my life and love role playing games as a passion. Good gaming to you all and good luck to all indie rpg makers out there.

Thanks.

-Chuck D. Yager

thedragonking

My apologies. I forgot to include the link to get the book. :)

You can find Valtyr Chronicles at lulu.com, or follow this link: http://bit.ly/7a4PP4.

Thank you.

Fuseboy

Well, it certainly looks pretty - from the preview, it seems you've put some effort into the layout and interior art.

thedragonking