Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Polaris: Rules questions

Started by Hello Sailor, August 24, 2005, 10:24:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hello Sailor

Here's my question.

When you "exhaust a theme", do you pick an aspect, but exhaust the entire theme or just the one aspect?

The book seemed to say the former, but the play example linked to from this forum seemed to say the other.

Ex: Rigel has two Blessings: Starlight sword and Visage of dawn. If he exhausts the sword during a conflict, can he also exhaust the visage (a mask) before his themes refresh?

Ron Edwards

You exhaust the entire theme.


Ben Lehman

I am a DORK, and managed to forget to log Ron out on this machine.  :-(

Apologies for any confusion.