*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 30, 2014, 05:12:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 74 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Do extra cards drawn to break ties count for Points?  (Read 1257 times)
neelk
Member

Posts: 126


« on: April 11, 2006, 01:04:53 PM »

Quick rules question: suppose that Alice and Bob are in a conflict, and put down hands that tie. To break the tie, they each play the highest card in their hand, and suppose Alice plays a King and Bob plays a Queen. Now, our question is, can Alice count the King and Queen towards her total points for her victory?
Logged

Neel Krishnaswami
Matt Snyder
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 1380


WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2006, 06:05:22 PM »

No.  Tie breakers never count as points.
Logged

Matt Snyder
www.chimera.info

"The future ain't what it used to be."
--Yogi Berra
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!