*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 09, 2022, 10:32:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 104 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Staking and Splitting - Possible Errata?  (Read 2994 times)
Garg
Member

Posts: 6


« on: March 23, 2006, 02:06:40 AM »

I was reviewing the rules recently and noticed something that confused me.  It's not really a rules errata so much as an errata of the excellent example chapter.  Or, well, I think that's the case.

Pg. 37 "Players may not Split dice on a side with no Debt or only one Debt staked."

Pg. 63 near the top, Alex Splits a side off on the "Goal: Crush Liz's Defiance" Conflict which has no Debt staked on any side.  "Now that he's Allied, he's staking a point of Justice on 'Crush Defiance' and splitting his own side off of the Scarab's."

Hope this was helpful.
Garg
Logged
jburneko
Member

Posts: 1351


« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2006, 10:17:16 AM »

You can't split dice on the same side with only one Debt.

You can however, split and create a NEW side with only one Debt.  It's an exception rule.

Jesse
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!