*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 19, 2022, 06:08:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 68 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Action-Reaction a single unit  (Read 2959 times)
Hans
Member

Posts: 576


« on: May 18, 2006, 09:52:42 AM »

Hi all:

Tony: over in story games, you said the following:

Quote
Quote
Action: Use Ability to roll up a die
Spend Debt to Split said die
Reaction: Use Ability to roll up one of the split dice.

Not legal. Action-Reaction is a unit to itself. Staking and Splitting (and Inspirations) happen before and/or after that unit, but not in the middle of it.

This was not at all obvious to me, and comes as a complete surprise.  On reflection, I can see how the last paragraph on page 25 supports this, though.  Its simply not the way I interpreted that paragraph in the past.  I post this here so that those that might not be paying attention to Story Games can have the benefit of it, and also, so that I can add it to the FAQ without posting links from other forums.
Logged

* Want to know what your fair share of paying to feed the hungry is? http://www3.sympatico.ca/hans_messersmith/World_Hunger_Fair_Share_Number.htm
* Want to know what games I like? http://www.boardgamegeek.com/user/skalchemist
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!